跳到主要内容
27.09.2023 作者:皮特-雅各布,董事总经理、 Current Global 中东地区

只有赢得价值,才能赢得传播战场。

列奥尼达国王的雕像在蓝天的映衬下身着全套战斗服。

最近我有过这样的经历:客户公关团队认为senior 一位新任高管没有看到公关的价值。我接到的任务是上战场。穿上我的盔甲。奔赴营销传播前线。准备保护 "赢得第一 "媒体的传统和荣誉。

我已做好准备,整装待发,憧憬着自己是一个带着口袋方巾的现代公关雷奥尼达(虽然,我承认,我的酒桶比六块腹肌要多)。

结果发现根本不是这样,这位高管理所当然地想讨论如何在传统的甜蜜点之外接触和吸引受众。

这引起了我的思考,并受到了《世界新闻报》"赚取效应研究 "的启发。 Weber Shandwick 集体和 Current Global因此,有必要向任何质疑或需要为自己辩护的人重申,为什么 "收入第一 "的思维方式现在比以往任何时候都更加重要。

在这个世界上,平均每人每天会看到 4,000 到 10,000 个广告,近 80% 的消费者声称与品牌没有任何关系,我们会以 25/8/366 的速度滚动浏览数英里的内容,人们越来越多地选择屏蔽广告、付费避免广告或点击广告,我们中的大多数人的个人数据将在明年受到某种数据隐私法规的保护......品牌如何才能取胜?

答案是你必须赢得它。 这意味着要为受众、人们、社区、对话、社会、文化和体验赢得并贡献真正的价值。因此,对 "赢得的媒体 "而言,这是一个更高的标准。对于 "赢得的媒体",赌注更大。你所说的话是否值得成为对话的一部分,是否能在没有付费推动的情况下脱颖而出?如果能,那么也只有这样,你才能赢得关注、赢得声誉、赢得忠诚、赢得业务。

"他们可以夺走我们的生命,但他们永远夺不走我们......赚来的媒体!"

最新文章

09.07.2024
为什么真实性是公司和领导层驾驭复杂性的超级能力?
现在阅读
图片展示了 9 个戛纳国际电影节图标,并配有文字说明:Current @ Cannes - 2Gold, 1Silver, 6Bronze 。
24.06.2024
Current Global 闪耀 2024 年戛纳国际创意节。
现在阅读
07.06.2024
女性,让我们给自己恩典:2024 年《公关周刊》医疗保健会议的收获。
现在阅读

请与我们联系

我们致力于解决最棘手的业务和品牌挑战。我们很乐意与您探讨如何帮助您点燃火花。

hello@currentglobal.com

Skip to main content
27.09.2023 By Pete Jacob, Managing Director, Current Global Middle East

The communications battleground can only be won through earned value.

Statue of King Leonidas in full battle costume against a blue sky.

I had an experience recently where the client communications team felt a new senior executive didn’t see the value in PR. I was briefed to go into battle. To put on my armour. To make my way to the marketing communications front line. To prepare to protect the legacy and honour of earned-first media.

I was prepared and geared up, envisioning myself as a modern-day PR Leonidas with pocket square (though, admittedly, more keg than six-pack).

Turns out that it wasn’t the case at all and the executive, rightly, wanted to discuss how to reach and engage audiences beyond their traditional sweet spot.

It got me thinking, and inspired by the ‘Earned Effect Study’ from The Weber Shandwick Collective and Current Global, it’s important to re-state for anyone questioning or having to defend why an earned-first mindset is now, more than ever, so vital.

In a world where the average person sees between 4,000 and 10,000 ads a day, where nearly 80% of consumers claim to have no brand relationships, where we scroll through miles of content 25/8/366, where people are increasingly choosing to block ads, pay to avoid them or click past them and the majority of us will have personal data covered under some sort of a data privacy regulation in the next year…how can brands win?

The answer is you have to earn it.  That means earning and contributing real value to audiences, people, communities, conversations, society, culture and experiences. So yes with earned media it’s a higher bar. With earned media, the stakes are higher. Can what you have to say be worthy of being part of the conversation and stand out without a paid boost? If it is, then and only then can you earn attention, earn reputation, earn loyalty and earn business.

“They may take our lives, but they’ll never take our… earned media!”

Recent articles

Black & white photograph from the 1950s of 2 smartly dressed young men. They are stood in front of a fence, holding a dog, with a tree behind them. The men are George Coleman's father and his twin brother.
16.05.2024
Brands & Agencies Are Failing At Inclusivity By Design Or By Default.
Read now
A group of some 30 plus people sat on Morroccan-style cushions in an open air courtyard in Tangiers. They are listening to speakers on a central stage. There are beautiful trees growing in the courtyard.
14.05.2024
Between the Two of Us: Three days in Tangiers with the House of Beautiful Business.
Read now
A cartoon of a dinosaur in an office, sat at a desk, wearing a tie and looking at its computer screen.
30.04.2024
Future Proofing Comms Teams In The Age Of GenAI: 3 Learnings.
Read now

Let's talk.

We thrive on solving the toughest business and brand challenges. We’d love to discuss how we can help you ignite your spark.

hello@currentglobal.com